Poets logo

Blushing Bride

Senryu

By Kristen BalyeatPublished 7 months ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
14
Blushing Bride
Photo by Victoria Priessnitz on Unsplash

Herbivore’s delight

strung up in my pearly whites—

yay for Photoshop!

humor
14

About the Creator

Kristen Balyeat

Words fly to me on the wind, bump into me as I'm strolling the city, splash me in the face while I rest by the river, and shake me awake in the middle of the night– I’m humbly one of the many vessels they use to come to life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock7 months ago

    It can indeed be a face-saver.

  • Lamar Wiggins7 months ago

    Phew!!! Close one, lol. Great entry, Kristen!

  • Lol, definitely yay for Photoshop! This was brilliant!

  • J. S. Wade7 months ago

    Oh that spinach will get you every time. Luv it. 🤣

  • Kendall Defoe 7 months ago

    A mixed message?

  • ARC7 months ago

    😂 Great one 🥬

  • Paul Stewart7 months ago

    Kristen, I forgot how funny you can be! love this, lassie!

  • Dana Crandell7 months ago

    Nice one, Kristen!

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    Haha. That's great.

  • Judey Kalchik 7 months ago

    Snappy and relatable entry!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.