Poets logo

Bluoops

A Haiku

By Candice BellowsPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Bluoops
Photo by OSPAN ALI on Unsplash

"Mom," I say as I

Fold clean underwear and socks,

"Were these always blue?"

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Candice Bellows

I help independent authors write, edit, and self-publish career-building books. I self-published my first book, The Year-Round Pillow Cover, in June 2020. I also contributed the chapter “Editing” to Indie Writing Wisdom (December 2020).

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Isaac Hallabout a year ago

    Best one I've read so far.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.