Poets logo

Bluer

đź’™

By Paul BeckettPublished 3 years ago • 1 min read
Like
đź’™

Betty Blu-(h)er

I’m a person of very specific aspiration. Requiring little stimulation to enter fantasy-operating mentality, sometimes less. Im here now. A quiet mess-DOS-without view. Rooted with others, but alone. Fingers pointing. Seven zero six am, is 666. Minutes approaching, ungrateful, call to bar. Hiding, no seekers. Heed silences duller moments deeper. Solitary trance stare. 13 miles to turbulence around turbines. I mare about my demise there. Waters vortex connection to atmospherics, scares me.

David said “panic left”. All our lungs were full once. Breath a future. Given secrets, wrought the fucking cheaters. Hypercritical attention bloaters. Choose your side. Restrict your contradiction, be apparent, yuck inflicted. Bedpost bandage as snip, snip snip. I fall under.

Either’s good, oftentimes waiting now, as dawn creeks into being. Motion operated lights, off. Peaked before, will return it. Patterns askew, still indigo hue.

This time, now habitual. No-zone. Timed to convene. Sight (un)seeing. Peeling that onion. Notice taken of intention, winds change, ranging without compass or need. To me direction is irrelevant as long as their is a regularity. Feet irresponsibly clatter soils damp resist. A dreaded thump, ankle up to rump. Such a chump. Keep pacing, leave humiliation off-line. Warning signs I wrote, ignored.

Rounding roulette, counted my cards, 51 trick pony. Now, in hindsight, clock patience patient. Corns yellowing.

Never more convinced than when laid on my back, wheats treat. Whispers surround, sky is empty. Irises promise. Betty-bluer. Case hardening inducted reluctance.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tempering_(metallurgy)

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Clock_Patience

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Paul Beckett

I’m a writer, horologist & joy filled fantasist. Reality to me is plastic. I’m fascinated with time, quantum physics, analogue and fashion.

My writings at least 69% autobiographical, often 99%

Fav:Johnny Panic and the Bible of Dreams- S.Plath

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.