Poets logo

Blue Ocean Eyes

Will you tell me how you see me?

By Becca MaharPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
2

Blue eyes were never

my favorite

until I saw yours.

The deepest oceans could not compare

to the mystery and intrigue that comes

from looking into the skyline

of your eyes.

Lustful glances mean nothing

except after the longing and understanding

we share.

The longing I feel to see those eyes

every day of my life

grows stronger every minute.

How could I not love seeing the world

through what you see?

How can I not be engulfed by

the fantastical emotions

and universe splitting

awakening

that come from you?

I wish there was a chance

to see the world through my eyes

and to show you

how magnificent you truly are.

Why do you speak so coldly of yourself?

If I have the words for it

I would compare you to the most

beautiful garden I have seen in my life.

Do you see the same in my brown eyes?

Do you feel the same percussion

in your heart?

Tell me, please.

The unknown feasts on my heart

until it begins to bleed.

I cannot share my secrets with you,

risking the black hole of my soul

to you to ridicule.

But I will keep in my heart

knowing what I see when I look at you

the vastness of the unknown

and the vastness of

my heart.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Becca Mahar

Poetry is my passion. I tend to spill my heart out in my writing, so if you enjoy compelling emotional poems, my page is for you. I'm a neverending abyss of emotions.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sarah D8 months ago

    This is a deep poem! I like the contrast between the blue and the brown eyes. Read mine? It will make you think. In a good way! https://vocal.media/fiction/an-irrevocable-dream-about-a-mermaid

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.