Poets logo

Blue Morpho

Once again, I am alone.

By Ben WaggonerPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

Flitting sky-flower.

Watching her, I get the blues.

Butterfly alights.

love poemssad poetrynature poetry
1

About the Creator

Ben Waggoner

When I was a kid, our television broke. My dad replaced it by reading good books aloud. He cultivated my appetite for stories of adventure and intrigue, of life and love. I now write stories I think he would enjoy, if he were here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Raymond G. Taylorabout a year ago

    Nice haiku, Ben, well done! Good luck in the challenge!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.