Poets logo

Blue Lips

Life of a Skate Junkee

By Neil HeddingsPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

Late at night or

Maybe it was more

Like in the twilight hour.

All huddled up in my tent

She and I…

This one that I...

She kept grabbing my

Spoon instead.

Within the confusion of it all

Our uncontrollable desires I

Found hers.

It would get heavy.

Hot then cold.

Hazy.

Fast then slow.

She took my shot instead

Then she lay down her head

On my lap.

With my hand laying gently

My fingertips

On her lips.

She was drooling on my Dickies.

We had done this before

She and I

This one that I

And she for me...

A tent in the river bed of Old Town.

2 junkeez who

Where comfortable while

Having sex with

Each other's dope.

I remember that I

Held her hand as my

Lips touched hers.

I remember thinking that

She wasn't very pretty then

With her face all blue like that.

And I was scared as I

Breathed the life back into her lungs.

I did not want her to go

So

I brought her back.

I think of this every now

And again.

That if I had not of

Woken up

She would have died

Right then.

With her head in my lap.

My hands laying gently

My fingertips

On her blue lips.

END

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Neil Heddings

Star I write so I can learn to live with who I am without destroying myself as punishment. Learn to love yourself if you ever hope to love at all.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • WOAabout a year ago

    I was not expecting how it ended up. Powerful.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.