Poets logo

Blue Has Turned Black

A poem

By Mescaline BrissetPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo by the Author, edited

You didn’t have time

to converse with me

giving me a quarter of an hour

to speak

my mind and heart

*

I felt like I was on death row

ready to be shot

You said you had to go

I thought then that it would not happen again

yet

it was the same whenever

you were worried about yourself and your family

I was left out of the circle of gallantry

*

You didn’t have to pretend

when we met

that you like reading, music, movies

I thought you were close to me

I was wrong, so forgive me

that I’ll call you a coward

a phoney, a piece of sh**

*

How could you possibly think

mentioning my intelligence

all the time

that I will not figure it out

what was going on behind my back?

*

How could you lie and smile the next minute?

Always ready to jump to the plane

to your homeland

to plan

your future

fortified and fornicated by your wife

*

F**k you and her lovers then

Now you have them every day

So, I’m not needed, I never was

Blue became black

So, it was

just joke

which spoke

at the wrong time, I suppose

*

3 December 2021

revised on 6 February 2022

***

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this poem, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Mescaline Brisset on my Vocal profile. The art of creation never ends.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Mescaline Brisset

if it doesn't come bursting out of you

in spite of everything,

don't do it.

unless it comes unasked out of your

heart and your mind and your mouth

and your gut,

don't do it.

so you want to be a writer? – Charles Bukowski

Find me on Medium

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Mescaline Brisset is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.