Poets logo

Blue Eyes in my Soul

Can you see inside me?

By Annie FournierPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Blue Eyes in my Soul
Photo by Amanda Dalbjörn on Unsplash

When you say that my eyes are the gateway to my soul,

Are you able to feel the vast imagination that often takes a toll?

The clear, blue eyes that look out

Don’t echo back all that I’m about.

The tease of a glimpse,

The thrill of the jump…

More than excitement resides here,

Even on mornings when I’m a grump.

Are you prepared to feel my anxiety over everyday life?

To vibrate with intensity when I encounter strife?

Do you long for days on end when words come pouring out?

For longer nights with stars above when I am racked with doubt?

If you see inside my head as you so boldly say,

Can you tell how often I make choices as I may?

That if you were to tell me I must do only what you want,

I’d wither like a flower. hanging dray and gaunt.

Within me lies a passion

To teach and tell a story.

To tell of great deeds and heroes,

Of sorrow and of glory.

With me you’ll go the distance,

From down below and high above.

There is no in-between with me,

To go where minds run free.

So, if you tell a girl with eyes

As blue as they may get,

Be prepared to hold on tightly,

To a time you won’t forget.

For if you dare to find a girl like me with blue eyes in her soul,

Without your armor shielding hers, you’ll surely be un-whole.

But, together you can breach the door,

Of loving happiness forever more.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Annie Fournier

Author/Nurse/Animal Lover/Adventurous Soul

www.aaborn85.wixsite.com/author

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.