Poets logo

BLUE APRON

Blue Haiku

By Babs IversonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
15
Pixabay.com

Grandma's blue apron

Worn when baking homemade bread.

White hair blue rinsed.

♦ ♥ ♣ ○ ◘ ♦ ♥ ♣ ○ ◘

social commentaryvintagelove poems
15

About the Creator

Babs Iverson

Barbara J Iversen, also known as Babs Iverson, lives in Texas and loves her grandkids to the moon and back. After writing one story, she found that writing has many benefits especially during a pandemic and a Texas-size Arctic Blast.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Basit Aliabout a month ago

    Wow! What a blend of love and respect.

  • Dana Crandellabout a month ago

    This made me smIle! Lovely haiku, Babs!

  • Gabriel Huizengaabout a month ago

    Beautiful tribute 💙💙💙

  • Denise E Lindquist4 months ago

    Great haiku! ❤️ And I remember all the aprons back then and I loved ladies with blue hair when I was young. Now I could have blue, purple, whatever and I can't dye my hair or it could fall out permanently I'm told. I have alopecia.😊💕

  • Poignant.

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    So sweet and comforting! And I loved how you included the blue in the last line!!

  • Awww, this was so heartwarming! Loved it!

  • Tiffany Gordon about a year ago

    Phenomenal! I love the nostalgia!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Aww. I miss grandma's homemade bread

  • Lea Springerabout a year ago

    Amazing we both had the same thought/subject. My first 2 lines are almost the same but I couldn't get the last line right!---so not going to publish but it was going to be something like hanging on to the apron strings to keep her memory alive. Just wanted to to know how coincidental it was. Lovely nostalgic image!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.