Poets logo

~Blue!~

My heart is feeling Blue!

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Blue!

“Blue”~

I’m glad that I have met you

But I don’t know what to do,

I’m ‘thinking’ that I love you

But my ‘feelings’ aren’t of you.

My heart is feeling Blue,

No, It’s not because of you

It’s just.. My heart is feeling Blue,

There’s nothing you can do

But I’m still in need of you,

For my heart is feeling Blue.

You hold me in your arms

And yes I know that I’m with you,

It’s a feeling really good to know

That you ‘Love’ me like you do.

But

My heart is feeling Blue,

I know that my every dream and desire

Will be forever coming true,

But I don’t know how to tell you

That it’s not because of you,

It’s because my Heart is feeling Blue.

And not because of you,

It’s just my Heart is feeling Blue,

And there’s nothing you can do.

Don’t get me wrong sweetheart

I’m not saying I’m through with you,

For I know that I am loving you

But I can’t give that,

It’s just the one thing I can’t do,

I can’t give my ALL to You!

For my heart is feeling Blue,

And it’s not because of you,

There’s nothing you can do,

But I’m still in need of you.

For my heart is feeling,

BLUE!

Written by,

Jennifer Norfolk! (maiden name, teen angst!)

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.