Poets logo

Blue

I'll write you in this tune

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 24 days ago 1 min read
Blue
Photo by Brian Lundquist on Unsplash

I'll keep your picture in my wallet

I'll write you in this tune

Where did all these months go?

cause suddenly now it's June

Time doesn't move for me

There is no one else for me

Not even close

I'll continue to say I'm sorry

Until my face turns blue

Where on earth did my mind go?

Is it up there with the moon?

Time doesn't move for me

There is no one else for me

Not even close

I'll continue to say I'm sorry

Until my face turns blue

Have you found my mind yet?

Overrun with thoughts of you

love poemsheartbreak

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Melissa Ingoldsby20 days ago

    Really like the repetition here, gorgeous

  • Emil indw24 days ago

    a poetry that missing someone. Nice!

  • angela hepworth24 days ago

    The “there is nobody else for me, not even close” line hit me so hard, Frankie. Super powerful work here.

  • although now I’m understanding that you should be sorry too I love your poem… these lines kept repeating in my head after reaching the end so I thought I’d share them ♥️🌟 There is a tendency for people to take on too much blame because their attachment seeks to reconnect with the other… and when that weakens… we often realise that the other person was never blameless….

Frankie MartinelliWritten by Frankie Martinelli

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.