Poets logo

Blow Me A Kiss

My Love For You Began Like This:

By Chrissy BarnhillPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
6
Blow Me A Kiss
Photo by Tibor Pápai on Unsplash

The day you brought the moon

To cause my heart to swoon

Was the day you kissed the tears

From eyes that glistened from years-

Of pain and hurt

Regrets and spurts

Of anger or gladness

Happiness or sadness

Depending on the mood

In which my mind-

Wilted or bloomed.

What's in a soulmate

If ever there would be a stalemate

A stagnant heartache

If ever you brought an ache-

To the strings connecting my emotions to my brain.

Respect is no longer in service

If loving you served no more than a higher purpose

For what can be higher

Then a drug no longer needing to be of service?

Im high off your love

Off of your smile

Whiter than the whitest dove

Like a woman clinging to her gloves

In the coldest winters chilling chills;

Like the hottest summer wind blows

Upon the man's brow as he sweats

When he goes to row-

With oars as heavy

As a burden worth dragging through the mud.

Seeking solace in my slumber

Only you have the power to discredit

My past blunders;

To release me of my various plunges

Into darkness where the few times I fell.

Lift away this veil-

Your love spell i fell under;

Blow me a kiss

We'll steal away from this-

Imaginary bliss

Like a sweet sixteen who has never been kissed.

love poems
6

About the Creator

Chrissy Barnhill

Of In @ com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.