Poets logo

Blossoming Thoughts

For Hannah's Community Renga

By Rachel DeemingPublished 19 days ago 1 min read
11
Blossoming Thoughts
Photo by Redd F on Unsplash

Rain sends my blossoming thoughts

Journeying onwards to home.

*

This has been written in response to Hannah Moore's challenge which you can read here as it continues to flower:

nature poetryHaikuFor Fun
11

About the Creator

Rachel Deeming

Mum, blogger, crafter, reviewer, writer, traveller: I love to write and I am not limited by form. Here, you will find stories, articles, opinion pieces, poems, all of which reflect me: who I am, what I love, what I feel, how I view things.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen4 days ago

    I kinda missed this one. Very interesting.

  • This was soooo beautiful! Loved your lines Rach!

  • D.K. Shepard18 days ago

    Pretty phrasing! Great on its own and as an extension of the renga

  • Joe O’Connor18 days ago

    Love how this can read as melancholic or upbeat, depending on your frame of mind. Nice one Rachel🤗

  • Tiffany Gordon 19 days ago

    Beautiful work Rachel!

  • John Cox19 days ago

    Paul’s right. This does stand well on its own. Beautiful!

  • Hannah Moore19 days ago

    Gorgeous, thank you so much.

  • Paul Stewart19 days ago

    Ohhhh...me like this on its own, let alone part of the renga. Well done, chum-chum-cha-reeeeeee! lol. I'm waking up and just found a whole bunch of Ms Moore so getting my head round it and preparing to Renga.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.