Poets logo

Bloody Secret

Is it worth keeping?

By Prarthana GuhaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Bloody Secret
Photo by Stefano Pollio on Unsplash

Is it my fault?

There’s no way out, they said.

There’s no going back, they said.

Is it my turn?

Words are jab to my throat.

Weary of the endless, my legs scream.

Is it my fear?

Killing feels good once in a while.

Darkness creep back into my mind.

Is it my nightmare?

Falling into the pit seems familiar.

Standing naked feels unexceptional.

Is it a reflection of myself?

Chattering teeth fall off ruthlessly.

I melt in the thousand mirrors.

Is it my secret?

Killing myself is no more fun.

I shout at the blank faces from afar.

Is it my life?

Sins of mind, dreams are built.

Secret beneath the shine is spilled.

Is it time to wake?

I will again come to the beginning.

Shadows are not worth staying in.

slam poetry
2

About the Creator

Prarthana Guha

PhD Scholar by day and writer by night.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rohitashva Singhabout a year ago

    Amazing! Such great depth. Loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.