Poets logo

Bloody Rose Petals

A Journey or Perseverance

By Lauren P.Published 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

It was like I was walking barefoot on a field of multicolored rose petals. Beautiful as far as the eye could see. What I couldn't see was the rose petals covering the thorns that lie beneath. I was so far deep in the garden of rose petals, that I couldn't turn back. The quickest way out was to keep heading forward. Angry, as I walked on, I wondered, "How could I be so blind?" After miles of rose petal covered thorns, I finally made it out. My feet left a blood trail you could see for miles. It's amazing I didn't bleed to death right there. I've fallen into rose bushes before, why should I have thought rose petalled covered ground would be any different? And so I kept walking. Bloodied, but kept walking to a safe place where I could recuperate.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.