Poets logo

Blood

Blue lifelines.

By Joe PattersonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
9
Blood
Photo by Joel Filipe on Unsplash

Inside me and you.

Pumps to the heart where its due.

Vein's blood cells are blue.

nature poetry
9

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Really well done :)

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Very nice

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Outstanding!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.