Poets logo

Blood

I Like Mine Rare

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
6
Blood
Photo by Prasesh Shiwakoti (Lomash) on Unsplash

Life changing

Life saving

And thicker than water

The rarest of types, fill my veins

*

People spill me for justice

For hate or for vengeance

For the healing power

Some say it claims

*

Used to make bonds or packs

Donated for extra bucks

True blue,

but deep red in color

*

A to z just won’t do

uncommon is what I need to get through

Of all the blood types

AB negative is rarer

surreal poetry
6

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    Such a unique take on the uncommon challenge! Beautifully written :)

  • Oneg In The Arcticabout a year ago

    Interesting poem, nice

  • I love this, thank you for sharing your red words with us

  • Ward Norcuttabout a year ago

    I would love to see you explore this idea and theme, Kelli. Deeper. More focussed. It has. Muchl merit

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Nicely done, and original.

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Wow , nice 👍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.