Poets logo

Blisters, Burns And Bees

Banned

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
8

Balmy Bay breezes bring

Breathtaking beaches

Bathing beauties

Barefoot-ballerinas

Balcony ballets

Brella’ beverages

Best Bacardi buzz

Bama babes

Bolden blues

Bashful bodies

Beach balls

Blushing bikinis

Boulevard blues bands

Birds balancing - bobbing by breeze blanketing blue-skies

Beachside beds blankets billowing

Beach boys blasting

The above is an entry for Vocal’s Tautogram challenge. A tautogram is a poem where every word starts with the same letter. I’ve been struggling with saving and adding to poets. And then, it said it wasn’t approved, because the word count was too low. I’m not even sure I like it that much. Geesh. I hope you do!

nature poetry
8

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Stephen Kramer Avitabileabout a year ago

    Loved this one! Made me want to go to the beach. Described in such lovely fashion!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Very good. Seems your vacation is giving you lots of inspiration. Well done.

  • Adam Stanbridgeabout a year ago

    I enjoyed it, Thank you for sharing. Word counts can be so frustrating. 😉

  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    Good job, Kelli!

  • J. S. Wadeabout a year ago

    Good one Kelli 🥰

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    I’ve been having technical difficulties too! 🙁. I did like this though ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.