Poets logo

Blessed Beginnings

A Poetic Ode of My first child

By π”–π”žπ”«π”‘π”₯𝔲Published 9 months ago β€’ 1 min read
Blessed Beginnings
Photo by Omar Lopez on Unsplash

In the soft glow of dawn's tender light,

Arrived a miracle, pure and bright,

My first child, a gift from the skies,

A twinkle in your innocent eyes.

Tiny fingers, delicate and small,

You've wrapped my heart in a magical thrall,

Your laughter, a melody, sweet and clear,

Bringing endless joy, banishing every fear.

With every coo and every smile,

You make my world incredibly worthwhile,

A bundle of dreams, a touch of grace,

In your presence, love finds its rightful place.

I marvel at your tiny toes,

As the love within me steadily grows,

Your every breath, a cherished song,

In this journey of parenthood, you belong.

I'll hold your hand as you learn to walk,

Listen to your dreams as you start to talk,

With each milestone, my heart swells with pride,

You are my joy, my love, my guide.

My first child, a beacon of light,

Guiding me through day and night,

In your laughter, I find my peace,

My precious one, may your life be filled with ease.

So here's to you, my bundle of bliss,

A world of love, sealed with a kiss,

In your eyes, I see the future unfold,

My first child, in your love, I am forever sold.

love poemschildrens poetry

About the Creator

π”–π”žπ”«π”‘π”₯𝔲

Exploring the world, Capturing Moment, Sharing Stories and Inspiring Adventures

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)9 months ago

    Precious Piece πŸ§‘πŸ“πŸ₯Ήβœ¨This brought up an Incision in my eyes… πŸŽ‰Top StoryπŸ‘πŸŽ‰

π”–π”žπ”«π”‘π”₯𝔲Written by π”–π”žπ”«π”‘π”₯𝔲

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.