Poets logo

Bleeding Blue

a haiku

By Gina C.Published 2 years ago 1 min read
13
Photo courtesy of Shutterstock

Blue winter flowers

icy ghosts that bite my soul;

bleeding blue on snow.

Gina. C 🧚‍♀️✨

***

Author's note: "flower" is used as a verb here. ☺️

***

Thank you so much for reading! ☺️ I'm working really hard to grow my community on Vocal, so if you enjoyed this short haiku, I'd be over the moon if we could be friends and support each other here!

I reciprocate all comments, hearts, and subscriptions. :) ❤️

sad poetry
13

About the Creator

Gina C.

Achievements:

  • Twice-published in Vocal's Moment of Freedom Collection:

My Soul of Red

Free Verse

Free-Form poet of ethereal style🧚‍♀️✨

Fantasy writer

A sucker for a good rhyme

Follow my Ghosts of Relationships' Past series:)

TT: poetry.in_pajamas

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer4 months ago

    Oh this is clever! So glad you pointed out that flowers is a verb here or I'd have missed it 😁

  • Jazzy 10 months ago

    I am in love with this. Blue is a vivid color, and you did a great job with this haiku.

  • U.Rdiya2 years ago

    It's chilling here! well written.

  • This comment has been deleted

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Sad and blue!!! Wonderfully written!!!

  • What isn’t to love?!!

  • KJ Aartila2 years ago

    Beautiful & chilling. ❄️❄️❄️

  • Lamar Wiggins2 years ago

    This one has to be a contender! Thanks for creating! And good luck!

  • Heather Hubler2 years ago

    'Bleeding blue on snow' I am in love with this line!! Stunning

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    Gorgeous piece. Love that second line.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.