Poets logo

Blame.

L. Tyrrell

By Lauren TyrrellPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

You took everything from me that night.

And now, I need to be held down and torn open.

And now, I need to be beaten and broken.

I need to lose my breath, lose my sight.

I have no need or want for control any more.

I need to submit to ultraviolence, to get closer to the sweetest release.

You've made me sick; dark, twisted. This craving for suffering is like a disease.

And now, I am craving dull aches, blue bruises and cuffs on my wrists, with my face pushed down into the floor.

And now, I need teeth in my skin, hands marking my neck under a tight grip, I need to be made feel that I'm as low as an animal.

I need to find some kind of God, I can't keep myself open, exposed to this kind of hurt.

I will end up dead and buried, have a gravestone with no name, I'm all but buried six feet underneath the shallow dirt.

Even so, you will still hear me howling, craving torture, like flesh to a cannibal.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Lauren Tyrrell

Alleviating the darkness, one day at a time.

Irish.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.