Poets logo

Black Queen

On the rising

By Word GoddessPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am a Black QUEEN!! But would you guys believe me, if I told you about the things I've seen? Sometimes it all feels like a dream, but unfortunately everything isn't what it seems. As I sit here starring into the night sky I start to think about my story asking myself why? And what it means to me.I think about the person I use to be, and then I ask myself who do I want to be? Truthfully I just want to be Happy. It all appears to be out of reach, so i dig a little deeper and I hear this tiny voice whisper, " I wanna take nice long walks on the beach, I wanna feel the sand between my toes and the wind blow through my fro. "

" I wanna jump into the ocean because that is where I'll be free, I'll swim and swim until my legs take me to where I need to be, I wanna watch the water glisten on my body as it merges from the water, I wanna feel the sun beam down on my beautiful melanin skin. I wanna tilt my head to the sky and scream I WIN, I WIN, I FINALLY WIN

I am a BLACK QUEEN, and though my story hasn't stopped me for going after my dreams, there's a lot of people who don't believe in me, But that's okay, because the bottom isn't where I stay. I WILL RISE, I am determined to strive, and start to live, not just survive.

I AM A BLACK QUEEN!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.