Poets logo

Black Chevrolet

Front Seat Kinda Love

By AaronPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
Like
Black Chevrolet
Photo by Hill Country Camera on Unsplash

I still smile everyday when a thought crosses my mind.

From the moment we first kissed to the last goodbye.

Like a racer on a mission, my heart was the drag strip and you were the ignition.

I still tremble when I’m touched

No hands have ever felt the same

I’m just sitting here stuck in a rut

Looking for the answer, looking for the reason

Wishing I was right there in the front seat of your black Chevrolet.

It was where we first said I love you.

It was where your hands met mine.

It was where our story began, but alas it was where our story came to an end.

Right there in the front seat of your black Chevrolet.

Seasons change and seasons go

And as winter faded into spring

A new love interest began to grow.

You had my heart racing at least a time or two.

But then you went and ripped my heart and took a part of me right there in the front seat of your black Chevrolet.

It was where we first said I love you.

It was where your hands met mine.

It was where our story began, but alas it was where our story came to an end.

Right there in the front seat of your black Chevrolet.

I hate that I love you. You’ve taken my heart.

But you’ve given me memories right from the start.

Right there in the front seat of your black Chevrolet.

The seat that once gave me the world now holds

bitter remorse.

Right there in the front seat of your black Chevrolet.

love poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.