Poets logo

Black and White Hole

Sometimes sentiment is ugly.

By Violet P. DaviesPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Hold me, hold me, hold me up

I want to let it all out

Eat my words, eat my story

I don’t have to keep it swallowed if you’ll swallow it for me

Pull me, pull me, pull me in

I want to see you inside out

Feed me your soul, feed me your story

I’ll absorb every scar like a badge of tragic glory

I’m a vacuum of need

I’m a black and white hole

Full of heart rot and greed

Let me throw up my soul

And replace it with yours

And we’ll wander around

In each other’s bodies

Full of gifts to be found

Need me, speak to me, seek me out

Give me a handhold

This is a dream, this is a story

If you won’t read the same page then what are you doing for me?

Fill me, fill me, fill me up

I just want your whole soul

Take off your mask and let me behold you

I don’t want to eat the cake unless I know that I can have it too

I’m a vacuum of need

I’m a black and white hole

Full of heart rot and greed

Let me throw up my soul

And replace it with yours

And we’ll wander around

In each other’s bodies

Full of gifts to be found

I’m a vacuum of need

I’m a black and white hole

Crave a purge and a binge

Let me throw up my soul

And replace it with yours

Then I’ll drag you along

We’ll be tied far too tight

And we’ll sing the same song

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Violet P. Davies

Words make me feel fulfilled occasionally.

Keep track of me on Insta @purpleproseandposies

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.