Poets logo

Bitter sweet

Life sucks

By Aubrey jamesPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
4
Bitter sweet
Photo by Roberta Sorge on Unsplash

life it’s all we make of it

I heard once that life sucks then you die

It’s sad but true

How much we worry over a life that can be taken anytime

We overthink about things we can’t change

We work hard to buy things and be things

Starve to buy things

Things that are quite meaningless

We do everything we can to find meaning in this crazy world

We fall in love to be a little less lonely

But become more lonely when that love ends

And at this moment I agree it’s vanity

Everything it’s vanity

So if for a moment you find happiness

Grab it

It probably won’t last

But that’s the point

Life would be boring if we were always happy

humorFor Funart
4

About the Creator

Aubrey james

Hi, I’m Aubrey, I love reading but I love writing more it always helps me feel less chaotic🤧words just have a way of calming people.please check out my stories that would be really nice🥹

I’m a student so tips would really be appreciated 😇

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    I'd rather have a boring happy life rather than whatever that I'm having now 😅 Loved your poem!

  • Alex H Mittelman 3 months ago

    This is very true! Well written and prophetic! Great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.