Poets logo

Bitter Kiss

šŸ’‹

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 2 years ago ā€¢ Updated about a year ago ā€¢ 1 min read
5

Dear,

Bitterness...

From the taste of your kiss

Howā€™d a Love so

Strongā€¦

Veer around to a Bitter Kissā€¦

Moments of silence and levity,

I canā€™t Circumvent,

Your Caustic Kiss...

You had the chance

To Love me and you

Determined to Channel

My Independent personality...

I guess I should have learned,

The gesticulations weā€™re there!

I keep thinking about itā€¦

How you went without itā€¦

Iā€™m talking about Loveā€¦

I donā€™t want your Bitterness

I dissent your Bitter Kiss...

And now you stand surprised,

By my candor Heart,

But this is who I am

And itā€™s time I Be

Freeā€¦

I survive from Hope, Love, and Beautiful Possibilitiesā€¦

I borrowed Love from the Moon only

So I donā€™t feel Empty at Nightā€¦

Wet eyes hugging my pillow Tight

I vow to disavow your Bitter Kiss, although

A Chapter will Remain

When Your Love Poured like Rainā€¦

Taking over my Commodious Departmentā€¦

That Thick flood is now emaciated.

Our Love Changed From The Sunshine of Summer.

Now itā€™s Fallingā€¦ Faded and Brittle like old Autumn leaves šŸ

And All You stand here offering me is

A Bitter Kissā€¦

heartbreakinspirationallove poemsnature poetrysad poetryslam poetrysocial commentarysurreal poetryvintage
5

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to ā€œMy Public Diary ā€œšŸ¤ŖšŸ’–

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

šŸŽ‰I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ā¤ļøā¤ļøšŸ™

Send Tip$šŸ€ ā¤ļøšŸ˜‰Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like šŸ˜ āœØšŸ’ÆšŸ˜‰ā—

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Lightning Bolt2 years ago

    ā¤ļøā¤ļøā¤ļøā¤ļøā€¼ļøā€¼ļø

  • Well done

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    Beautiful, yes there is definitely comfort in a kiss šŸ’‹

  • I love this. i also like the photo. I bend over backwards trying to get people to grow with me . They either want to direct my life or else have no interest in joining me in my plans. After a while I give up and grow on my own, I know this was too much info on my part , but some people have no motivation.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.