Poets logo

Birth

Embracing the Joys and Challenges

By Echo EcePublished about a month ago 1 min read
1
Birth
Photo by Aditya Romansa on Unsplash

Process of birth,

Is a long long wait,

Nurturing and caring,

through nights and days.

And if I tell you,

Would you believe?

I've never been as lucky,

as the day I conceived.

I could feel you in me,

Even before you were formed,

Celebrating your presence,

With every hour that passed.

And let me tell you,

You were mischievous,

Kicking and boxing the walls,

With your tiny legs and arms.

And then came the day,

To bring you into this world,

You cried as you left your room,

And I as I welcomed you here.

How can I forget the day,

That promoted me as a mother,

It cost me some pains and tears,

But with a big gift in return.

When I held you for the first time,

Your size was a bit more than a palm,

That fragile body and tender feel,

Gave me goose bumps as I clasped.

But soon I learnt the ways,

To hug and hold, to play and roll,

And I was learning together,

As with you I was born as a MOTHER.

Family
1

About the Creator

Echo Ece

Writing to me is my fuel. I enjoy writing about my passions, what interests me, what interests other people. I hope with each passing day, I gain more friends than followers more connectivity and more of support from y'all

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • angela hepworthabout a month ago

    How lovely!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.