Poets logo

Billie The Problem Slayer

Cacophony of Silence

By ConDenSayShun Published 3 years ago 2 min read
1
Only One In The Universe!!

BILLIE THE PROBLEM SLAYER… INTRODUCTION “ON SHIFT DRIVING THE SPACESHIP”

OUR HEROINE IS ABOARD PLANET EARTH ARK HUMANITARIAN MISSION; SHE IS ALONE, SHE IS IN DEEP TIME AND SPACE, ALTERNATIVELY IN AND OUT OF CONTACT WITH EARTH BY THE PHSYCHICH LINK FACILITSATED BNY THE ALIENS. EKE HAS JUST TOLD BILLIE THAT IT IS TIME TO FLUSH THE BUFFERS, TO GET RID OF ALL THE GERIATRIC PROGRAMS THJAT WERE JUST TAKING UP RESOURCES AND SPACE, AND TO START FRESH… THAT MEANT FIGHTING THE BOTS AND SHE WAS NOT LOOKING FORWARD TO THIS BOUT AT ALL.. SHE HAD JUST BEEN TO THE BILGE PUMPS AND WSD RATHER WORSE FOR WEAR AND BEDRAGGLED…. SHR REVIDRF SA SHE WENT ON HER WAY AND HERE ARE HERE EXACT WORDS IN TIME…..

Torrid circles etched

Inside my minds eye

I try escaping

Just to end up at the

Beginning of this shit again

Every embarrassment

Without end

Sleeping into dreams

What once was restful sleep

Is now a rattling cage

Fistfuls of nothing

Friends have come and gone

Love become forlorn

And ache is all the memory I keep

Why such an open book

Just asking to be torn apart

Honest heartfelt hopes and dreams

I never should’ve embarked upon

Bit off a chunk too lofty

My teeth crumble into dust

Delusion seems my forte

And broken hearted gusto

Weeping forever, but silent

Too doped up for tears

Now muteness is the penance I embrace

The days of singing free are done

My lot is cast the dice at rest

And no one won.

Sleep graceful through the days

When all have turned their backs

My story should remain untold

It’s nothing anyone should hear

Just fuel for gossip

Fire.. burning in my face

Why do I constantly recall

The futile struggles I’ve endured

Why must I always speak of things

Best left to nightmares.

Find your pride

This scared little girl

In a woman’s shell

Should not tell her story

It’s not guts nor glory

It’s just horrid gore

Grist for the mill.

Grow up, it’s so overdue now

Sew shut those demon lips

Don’t utter anything at all

They have turned their backs

Ignoring you

You wonder why?

You are a mess!

It’s no surprise ...

You boast about

What you should regret

What gives you the right

To bring to light

The insecurities of many

Just because you have not

Learned to shut your mouth?

Your soul too tarnished

Even for hell

This broken child

In an adults shell

Will never see the end of hate

Curl up and be a lot less vile

You don’t deserve to tell

What life of shame

Not a thing of pride

Your experiences are things you should hide

Stop dropping shit on the grill

It’s unhygienic no one

Will consume your tale of woe

You’re just a monster

Inside a human skull.

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

ConDenSayShun

I’m 42.. I believe Douglas Addams was the hero prophet; I strongly believe that music and frequency create manifest blessings (or problems; if we’re not consciously Doing the Control )

I love who I am both in the Shadow and in the Light.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.