Poets logo

We Will Make Love

Will we or won't we.. and wearer of my heart on my sleeve never noticing when I graze the heart.

By ConDenSayShun Published 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Image Credit to Louise Daniels... TAKEN at the Ovolo Hotel Darling Harbour... I had a blinding toothache

Artwork by Author

I feel like you

Are a figment

Of my need...

A fragment of

All the cool graces I

Left behind so many years ago....

Maybe I could love you baby

But I need you here to hold me

In your arms I’m sure I’ll find

Comfort and desire

One you’ll never tire of

One I’ll find the start of

Love can grow in a wounded space

Love can grow on a barren rock

Love can be ignited by the

Spark of a word

Hope on a breath

Break in the wind

Yes love can grow where

Pain once had its nest

You could choose to show your love

Until I cannot protest

Spirit lives and says

Yes to something better

Something sweet

Without a bitter coating

Love is medicine to me

We are making things

The way that they should be

I’m not sure what you want with me

But we’ll find out

Will we make love

Will the earth shake

Will you pause and say

You’re mine nobody’s ever going to take you from my arms

I love your charms

And all your foibles

Faze me not you’re what I want

Will we make love

Will the earth shake

Or is this romance just another

Way to break me?

Another push to shake me from my dream?

https://drooble.com/l/47lcz

Mmm

You seem to me to be

Somewhat flimsy

As a man.. quick to jump

Slow to consider even lightly..

To leap without looking is vague fakery

Henceforth you shall

Whizz around my brain

From time to time

But you were never there

To begin with just a

Friction of oleo phobic glass on skin

I thought you wanted to be happy

I thought I’d maybe want it too

It only took you half a second

To break my little hopes in two

I thought you might’ve been a different sort

The kind of man who’d make me feel important

Except you’ve gone and made me cry now

Yeah babe you’ve gone and made me cry

The songs come forth without assistance

I’m playing so much they’re not calluses they’re blisters

Coz man you’ve gone and made me weep now

Yeah babe you’ve gone and made me weep

Old man you’ve gone and made me cry now

Yes sir you’ve gone and made me cry

love poems
2

About the Creator

ConDenSayShun

I’m 42.. I believe Douglas Addams was the hero prophet; I strongly believe that music and frequency create manifest blessings (or problems; if we’re not consciously Doing the Control )

I love who I am both in the Shadow and in the Light.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.