Poets logo

Bigelow Tea

pomegranate and peach

By Erica JordanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Bigelow Tea
Photo by Miti on Unsplash

Bigelow Tea.

I turn on the water and let the faucet water get cold.

Maine has the best Drinking water.

I fill my cup with cold water and add my reusable metal straw.

Received in North Carolina for the annual Bridge Run.

Today I dropped two Bigelow tea bags, and headed to my desk to write.

At first the colors start to fade down the sides and bottoms of the glass, slowly.

Reds, oranges and yellows.

Today's picks, green tea with pomegranate and peach tea.

The smell with the pomegranate and the peach, reminds me of my nana's house.

Her cooking and baking away to feed us, plus an army of men.

Always too much.

The glass is all a mixture of colors now.

Looking and tasting this tea I can bring myself back home.

Back home, to be creative and write.

-ej

art
Like

About the Creator

Erica Jordan

Tea is drug. I'm chronically ill. I cant do much except my art that helps my nerve pain and function. That's baking, painting , writing..... anything creative to use that outlet to express myself . Stay Wild Moon Child.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.