Poets logo

beyond words

stream of consciousness

By Kristen BalyeatPublished 8 months ago 2 min read
18
beyond words
Photo by Nadi Whatisdelirium on Unsplash

wordless verse

r e v e r b e r a t e s

transmitted through the

s w a y

movements of silent

w o r s h i p

collective internal voices

h u m

blooming harmonic

j o y

energetic

o u t p o u r i n g

exuberant

a d o r a t i o n

vibrant

e x u l t a t i o n s

a chorus of

v i b r a t i o n s

tranquilly

r e f l e c t i n g

the essence of

c r e a t i o n

~

expanded

c o n s c i o u s n e s s

receptivity of

h e a r t

discovering the

w o n d r o u s

in silent

i n q u i r y

listening

w i t h i n

beyond physical

b o u n d a r y

hearing more than

w o r d s

no preconceived

i d e a t i o n

offering

c u r i o s i t y

bathed in the vast

m y s t e r y

dissolving in

i n f i n i t y

seeing beyond

v i s i o n

freed into the

s h i m m e r i n g

vibration of

e t e r n i t y

reverent

m e d i t a t i o n

in mutual

a d o r a t i o n

brimming with

a l i k e n e s s

integral innate

r e a l i z a t i o n

outpour of

g r a t i t u d e

pulsing with exuberant

e l a t i o n

~

my wordless verse

r e v e r b e r a t e s

transmitted through my

s w a y

movements of silent

w o r s h i p

blooming harmonic

j o y

internal voice

c o n n e c t e d

to the collective

h u m

sounds of

a d o r a t i o n

vibrant

e x u l t a t i o n s

bound in a chorus of

v i b r a t i o n

tranquilly

r e f l e c t i n g

in the essence of

c r e a t i o n

love poemsnature poetryinspirational
18

About the Creator

Kristen Balyeat

Words fly to me on the wind, bump into me as I'm strolling the city, splash me in the face while I rest by the river, and shake me awake in the middle of the night– I’m humbly one of the many vessels they use to come to life.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (15)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen6 months ago

    So lovely and beautifully done. Finding joy in creation.

  • Gina C.7 months ago

    So, so gorgeous, Kristen! This has such a spiritual and meditational flow to it. I really love the structure as well - truly beautiful work! 🥹❤️

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    This is absolutely gorgeous, and so peaceful. Great job, as always.

  • Dana Stewart7 months ago

    Your poetry has a calming effect on me, I get lost it in the harmony of it. So well done Kristen.

  • Lamar Wiggins7 months ago

    I could feel the power of suggestion flowing through me as the words trailed down the page. Amazing effect!!! 💖💯👏🍻

  • Grz Colm7 months ago

    This read as a hymn at times in my head! I don’t think you meant it to Kristen or perhaps you did.. a meditative hymn to a “collective hum” (I loved that phrase). Really random, but I also read it though once with just the italicised words too which also worked well (I think I was looking for some secret meaning or code). 😆 Really transporting and immersive writing. ☺️

  • Whoaaaa, your poems always render me speechless! This was absolutely breathtaking! I loved it!

  • Teresa Renton8 months ago

    Thank you for leading me through this zen garden of harmonic tranquility 😍

  • The curious silence of the child blossoms into the fullness of wordless exultation of those who have allowed themselves to be released into the universe, all beautifully & articulately stated in spite of all the words employed to express & guide us toward it.

  • Joelle E🌙8 months ago

    I love the inclusion of movement in this!! Such a vital part of connection with ourselves that we often forget… amazing poem ✨

  • I am literally (LITERALLY!!!!!!!!!) giving this a standing ovation!!! This is absolutely next level! ✨🤍🕊️🤍🕊️✨ my arms had tingles even by the 4th line… a masterpiece. Truly !!!

  • Brilliant ♥️💯✌️😉

  • J. S. Wade8 months ago

    I really, really, truly, love the way you “sway.” 🥰

  • Dana Crandell8 months ago

    Oh em gee! You have such an incredible way with wonderful words, my friend! I could feel the vibrations in this.

  • Rob Angeli8 months ago

    The nature of sound and exaltation in words, I really love the very material mysticism of this poem. Like an act of meditation.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.