Poets logo

Beyond the Spark

"There's just no spark, I don't feel anything"

By CaeizarPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Artwork by Alex Cipriano @alexciprianoart

“There’s just no spark, I don’t feel anything”

“There is not indeed much else you can bring”

“Your such a nice person, truly you are”

“Think we’d be much better off from afar”

+

Many spoken words I’ve heard in my life

From women who will never be my wife

Thusly making me feel like a lowlife

In my every endeavor at dating

+

But what is the way and what is the spark?

In somehow finding this special life arc

At catching a woman into your hark

How does one generate a real romance?

+

To these questions I have no real clue

With many hours spent to ponder and stew

On why I then don’t fit anyone’s shoe

Of proper and marriable bachelor

+

Shouldn’t we care for more than a fire

Shouldn’t we care for more than desire

Shouldn’t we care for why we admire

And seek for deeper true things still

+

Such as if the person is someone brave

Or if they are responsible and save

And honor, truth, and God are what they crave

With wisdom always by their tongue or hilt

+

We must look beyond what we see

To what people can truly be

We must look beyond what is stark

Look beyond us, beyond the Spark

artheartbreaklove poemssad poetryinspirational
2

About the Creator

Caeizar

Take a drink from my words and see. See the words that make truly me. Let me be your mysterious guide, to unveil the visage I try to hide.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.