Poets logo

Better Together

When the tough gets going… The toughest couples work together. All relationships take work and compromise, but it’s all about the one that’s work the effort and makes you worth it.

By Nicole PostonPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
2
My husband Joseph and I in 2021

Although so much in our life right now seems so wrong,

and all of it sounds like the lyrics to the perfect sad song;

Always remember that “together as a team,

We can conquer all, as my shoulder is forever yours to lean;”

At our wedding, I vowed “to love you till the end of time;”

So any weight you carry along, is also a burden of mine;

As the saying goes “four hands are better than two”

I’ll always be by your side to share the weight with you 💗

By Nicole Poston

how toperformance poetrylove poemsinspirationalfact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Nicole Poston

Hello! I’m from North Carolina and writing is a passion and life long dream of mine. I write many different genres and styles. Please like, comment and share. It helps give me the confidence to share. Oh and please subscribe!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    Four hands are definitely better than two! Loved your poem! You and your husband are so adorable!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.