Poets logo

Better Run

Mind Madness

By Karen LaRuePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

You better run

You better hide

My head has things

Going on inside

You don’t wanna know

I’m not gonna confide

Those words will hurt you

Shouldn't have done

Those shit things you did

All of the lies

And the things you hid

Now you've no where to go

But get off my grid

Cause I've had enough

And now I'm blowing my lid

You better run

You better hide

My head has things

Going on inside

You don’t wanna know

I’m not gonna confide

Those words will hurt you

What we had

Was just a mirage

I can't believe I let you

Touch me with your paws

The whole time you did nothing

But break my laws

Now I found out

You found my teeth and claws

You better run

You better hide

My head has things

Going on inside

You don’t wanna know

I’m not gonna confide

Those words will hurt you

You said you wanted true love

But you just wanted my ass

If I knew that it would have

Been a hard pass

Your fingers don't walk

And your stroking don't last

I've lit matches

That doesn't finish so fast

You better run

You better hide

My head has things

Going on inside

You don’t wanna know

I’m not gonna confide

Those words will hurt you

Don't be talking to me

Don't be calling my phone

I don't need you around

I like being alone

I'm a toy for you

Go chase another bone

Get the fuck outta here

And don't be using that tone

performance poetrylove poemsheartbreakart
Like

About the Creator

Karen LaRue

I am Karen LaRue (She/Her) a North Carolina writer of poetry and witchy things of most sorts. I belive life is full of wonder and we don't always stop to see it. Taking the time to look and listen makes life worth living!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.