Poets logo

Best Friend

In love with your best friend? You aren't alone.

By Rene PetersPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
15
Best Friend
Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

When I looked into your eyes,

there were some sparks in the sky.

I knew I loved you

but never knew if you loved me too.

* * *

I was too scared to ask.

But at last,

I want you to know.

You're the only one to make me happy when I feel low.

* * *

I don't this to be the end

Of us being best friends

But I have always loved you.

Do you love me too?

* * * * * * * * * *

I'm sure I will write an updated version later on, after I tell her about it. Hopefully, she feels the same but, if not, crying is always a viable option.

love poems
15

About the Creator

Rene Peters

I write what I know, usually in the form of poetry. I tend to lean towards mental health, epilepsy, and loss/grieving.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    Crying does help sometimes! ❤️

  • Melissa Ingoldsbyabout a year ago

    Too relatable, unfortunately 😢♥️♥️

  • Awww, this was so wonderful!

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Beautiful, heartfelt poem! Amazing :)

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Outstanding!!!💖💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.