Poets logo

Believe in You

Life wings

By Amy ChristiePublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1
Believe in You
Photo by joyce huis on Unsplash

In the depths of my heart, a fire burns bright

A flame that flickers with hope and light

It guides me through the darkest of nights

And helps me find my way to the light.

***

I believe in you, my shining star

The one who brings light to who I am

You're the reason I face each new day

With courage and grace, I'll find my way.

***

Your love is my beacon, my guiding light

My shelter through ebony nights

You're the one who makes my heart sing

And gives my life its wings to soar and glide.

***

In your eyes, I see a brighter day,

A future filled with love and play,

With you by my side, ever blessed

Together, we'll dance through life's unrest.

***

So I'll hold on to your hand tight

And believe in you, my shining light

For with you, my heart will always take flight

I'll soar to the heavens, free and bright.

***

© 2023 Amy Christie

Originally posted on Quora

love poems
1

About the Creator

Amy Christie

Passionate writer and journalist, striving to create meaningful connections.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Luther7 months ago

    I loved it ❤️ Hope my stories gets to this point 😪😪 What type of stories do you guys like🤗

  • Nice piece ♥️📝😉

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.