Poets logo

Believe

Chantal Aytes

By CadmaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I’ve been disowned by my birthed

She said I got lessons to learn

8th grade lessons cause they can

Young bodies are craved by some men

Abandonment

Loneliness

Disappointment

Oh to be blissed

From boys I tried hard to love

But they only cared for their glove

The many faces of mommie dearest

While daddy focused on his precious

Consciousness

Deprivation

Goddess

Inner hymn

Soul of iron I don’t break

No qualms when I speak

Hard on you hard on me

Looking to believe

Failing really comes so naturally

Setting climbing goals consciously

Scars deep inside the sweetie pie

Look deep for the fire inside

Independence

Lack of trust

Reincarnation

Truth is a lust

Mocked, bullied, stoned for others sins

I was born to lose in the beginning

Kindness like a double edged sword

I tell myself everyday this world is yours

Revelation

Sadhana

Evolution

Vipassana

Soul of iron I don’t break

No qualms when I speak

Hard on you hard on me

Looking to believe

I got the devil running from me

Believe

Gimmie something to see

Gimme something to believe

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Cadma

A sweetie pie with fire in her eyes

Instagram @CurlyCadma

TikTok @Cadmania

Www.YouTube.com/bittenappletv

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.