Poets logo

Being Single is Fun

A poem

By Diani AlvarengaPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
3
Being Single is Fun
Photo by Evie S. on Unsplash

My husband betrayed me with my sister,

Dissed her whenever I ran into her in public,

Sick of how he claimed his love when it wasn’t honest.

Promised to protect me, but laughed behind my back

Lack of self-awareness from him made me go insane

Pain after pain, I wondered when I would finally heal.

Feel like I wasted my heart on on a narcissistic heart

Now, I don’t have to deal with him being cheap,

Sleep without him feels like I’m floating.

Going to delete pictures of us, phone doesn’t need ugliness.

Healthiest feeling is when I think of him and no longer cry

Bye to heartbreaks and hello to whatever I can happily eat

Sweet treats are always making me jumpy and high

I don’t feel any regret for leaving and my heart is complete

Feel like I wasted my heart on a narcissistic heart,

I don’t feel any regret for leaving and my heart is complete.

Now, I’m not afraid to restart.

I want to run into a love that is sweet

love poemsinspirationalheartbreak
3

About the Creator

Diani Alvarenga

“I write to give myself strength. I write to be the characters that I am not. I write to explore all the things I'm afraid of.”

Note: feel free to leave tips if you liked my stories! Would be greatly appreciated!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)12 months ago

    ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.