Poets logo

Behind The Scenes Engagement Fun

An Unexpected Guest Popped Up

By NikkiDeeFit | Nicole DeFelice OliverPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
2

2 years ago today I said “YES” 💍 to my best friend at the top of the Ferris wheel, down the Jersey shore.

Want to know a funny story about that night?

We were enjoying all the favorite foods, games, & rides that Seaside Heights has, saving the Ferris wheel for last (unknown why to me at the time).

We were on the roller coaster & you know how it goes…they take the photo after the big drop down. Well, I was wearing the romper you see in the picture below, which called for a bra-less night out, of course.

Just as the camera flashed, I felt it…but I couldn’t be sure. The final seconds of the ride, I’m eager to get to the photo booth, as I’m informing Mike of the situation.

There it was. Caught, on our roller coaster photo. My one tata rising above the romper for the perfect timing of a full on…nip slip. I guess I learned a lesson on physics that day.

As soon as I saw it up on the screen for all to view, I grabbed mikes hand as we ran off dying laughing.

Needless to say, that wasn’t even the most eventful part of that night 💍.

And we should’ve bought that damn photo.

Only 76 more days to go my love. I can’t wait to say “I do(!!!!)” down in Puerto Rico 🇵🇷 with you. 🥰♥️✨ #OliverForever

artexcerptssurreal poetrylove poems
2

About the Creator

NikkiDeeFit | Nicole DeFelice Oliver

Welcome!

My goal is to evoke emotions, senses, & feelings through the power of language/words! I am a Poet & Writer, Certified Personal Trainer, & nature lover.

Your support/tip/subscribe means the world to me, enjoy!

https://nikkideefit.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kimabout a year ago

    That’s hysterical! Def should’ve bought the photo!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.