Poets logo

Befriend Shame

Free Yourself Now, The Choice is Your's

By Nicolette TuraPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
we all are ashamed of something - let's free ourselves by integrating our shadow

Shame

Is the silent killer

We stuff it down

We direct our anger towards others

To relieve some of the pressure and pain

We judge to release what hurts inside

I don’t know why we silly humans do that

Yet I surrender, I'm tired

I let the waves take over me

I have removed the armor

That was weighing me down

I listened to the great voice within and beyond

You’re tired my child

Let it go

You don’t have to be perfect

My thighs rubbed and I had cellulite since I was 7

But magazines, commercials and tv shows told me that I needed fixing

Spend your money here

Buy this

And all of your problems are solved.

For real?

Naw - I'm done.

I am not conforming to your colonial

Eurocentric views of beauty any longer

No thank you

I am beauty

We are all beautiful unique and perfect

Any way you slice it

We all shit

We all feel pain

We all age

We all die

So live your life

Manifest your destiny

No one can else can do for it you

And stop projecting your shame onto others

Accept yourself as you are in every moment

One love.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Nicolette Tura

A Guide for Sensitive Souls

*Be You and Create the World You Want To See*

wellness tips - guided meditations + more

https://www.wikihow.com/Author/Nicolette-Tura-MA

connect with me + more resources https://linktr.ee/shinewithnicolette

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.