Poets logo

Before You Take Me There's One Thing You Should See

You'll Never Want to Leave

By Jennifer DavidPublished 9 months ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
Before You Take Me There's One Thing You Should See
Photo by Ari Suárez on Unsplash

I wake in the night,

Caught in a startled fright.

A beam, a burst of light

Blinds my sight.

An alien appears!

It said "have no fear".

But how can I not fret?

I can't help but sweat;

I haven't even finished Gilmore Girls yet!

humor

About the Creator

Jennifer David

I hope my thoughts challenge yours

Connect with me on instagram!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (7)

  • 𝐑𝐌 𝐒𝐭𝐨𝐜𝐤𝐭𝐨𝐧9 months ago

    This one is fun. What a clever poem!

  • Rebecca Welch9 months ago

    I love this and the author!!!

  • Mystery Box9 months ago

    That's kinda cute..lolz

  • Phil Flannery9 months ago

    Let them watch it with you, you might make a friend. Loved it.

  • Kendall Defoe 9 months ago

    Rather clever...and I have not watched GG since E.T. stopped by... ;)

  • I don't even know what this is LOL! Tell me what you think :P

Jennifer DavidWritten by Jennifer David

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.