Poets logo

(Α) Before (Ω)

A Twin Flame Poem ❤️‍🔥❤️‍🔥❤️‍🔥

By EYHCSPublished 9 months ago 2 min read
5
By EYHCS

I loved you before

there was earth to walk upon.

Before, there was

a sail above the mast.

My heart beat for you.

And now you love me.

By EYHCS

Before there was air to breathe,

I supplied you with lungs to exhale,

releasing my synergy and

words to change the world

while creating new ones in spiritual energy.

By: EYHCS

Before you knew me,

You crept into my dreams.

You fired up my viens.

I desired to know you.

And now I do.

By EYHCS

Before there was you,

There was me at the head of the tree.

And you are the closest branch to my heart.

Shooting me like a well-aimed dart.

I am what you seek,

Even though the mystery

has yet to be revealed.

You feel me.

And I feel you, too.

By EYHCS

Before hot fudge and ice cream,

We made the perfect couple…

You, learning to walk into your authority,

And me,

Gleaming with joy.

Like a dripping cherry covered in whipped cream.

By EYHCS

Before there were bacon and eggs,

We made the perfect couple…

Sitting in my lap,

You are listening to the sweet, sweet whispers of my voice…

And me filling your heart with joy.

Like a side of buttery toast.

Before there was Heaven and Hell,

We made the perfect couple…

You, basking in my light,

And me, warmed by your response.

Symmetry in motion with each word you spoke.

By EYHCS

Before there was mother and child,

We made the ideal couple…

You, secure with me in your heart,

And me,

Guarding you until you could speak

The words had been written

There in our my secret dwelling place.

For I am what you seek,

Even though the mystery has yet to be revealed,

You feel me.

And I know I feel you, too.

By EYHCS

Before turmoil and mistrust,

I was there for you,

And you were waiting for me.

In the field of memories.

We're dressed in the cloak of truth.

By EYHCS

Before there was doubt and confusion,

I was your way out of the darkness,

And you were on the right path,

And my inner light projected outwardly through you.

Like a lighthouse beacon.

By EYHCS

Before there was a disconnection

And need for reflection,

I was your connection,

And you were able to feel my affection.

Your heart was the clear detection.

By EYHCS

Before there was a need to heal and recover,

I was your solution,

And you were my conclusion

For I am what you seek,

Even though the mystery

Has yet to be revealed,

You feel me.

And I feel you, too.

Thanks for reading and joining me in another poem on the human condition. If it stirred your emotions 🎤, please drop a comment 💬. If you like the vibe, drop a heart 💗 and subscribe 💌.

surreal poetrylove poemsart
5

About the Creator

EYHCS

Poet by birth. Writer by craft. Artist by nature. I write poems, prose, short stories, fiction, and realism works of art dissecting the human condition and the resilience of the human mind. Many of my pieces are metaphoric stanzas.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • C. H. Richard8 months ago

    I felt at first this was about a couple, then thought mother and child. Now it resonates with me about connection and love on all the relationships that hold meaning in our lives. I read a few times and love it ❤️

  • Novel Allen9 months ago

    A poem is sight and sound, delicious, loving, laughing, giving and sharing. Such a delight to read. Well done.

  • This was so deep and so beautifully relatable!

  • Lamar Wiggins9 months ago

    Magical, ethereal and even a little playful. The photos were amazing as well! I loved the line "Symmetry in motion with each word you spoke." 👏👏👏 Thank you for sharing!

  • Alex H Mittelman 9 months ago

    Great poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.