Poets logo

Beer For My Alien

Burp!

By Eric SykesPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
2

Hello friend. What is your name? Can you understand me all the same?

Yes, I can.

Great, come and drink some beer. Let me show you what Earth has here.

Beer brings family and friends together. It has been on Earth forever.

Beer will make you burp, so be careful as you slurp.

The bubbles will tickle your lips and just so you know, beer can widen your hips.

By preference, it is best consumed cold. For when it is hot it is too bold.

We offer beer at parties in all its glory. We drink a lot of it and tell stories.

Stories of your people, food, and mountain plains?

Yes! And sometimes for a bit, beer heals our pain.

humor
2

About the Creator

Eric Sykes

I love writing. Short stories, films, music, journaling my dreams, etc. Time for changes in my life and I hope Vocal and you can help. Retired due to Covid, but it at least lead me here. I hope to connect with a lot of you soon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.