Poets logo

Bed So Soft Yet I Can Not Relax.

Abandonment of a lover

By Alixzandra WisemanPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Bed So Soft Yet I Can Not Relax.
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

The bed is soft and yet I can not truly relax , the baby is peacefully asleep in his crib within the room next door, yet I'm waiting for his cry from the midnight hours.

My body still dripping onto the towel below , spacing me and the duvet of the bed . The air filled with the sweet scent of floral bubble bath that still rises from my steamy naked flesh.

I turn to speak with you , my lover, but you are not there. I'm so used to your astral form that its now strange to not feel you here , I know I upset you and for that I'm truly sorry, but please return to me, please hold me like before . For I do not like this feeling, this feeling of utter abandonment, I beg you please come back for I don't want to be alone.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.