Poets logo

Because You’re Gone

From the depths of my heartbreak in 2020

By Nailah RobinsonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Because You’re Gone
Photo by Jakob Rosen on Unsplash

Your scent has escaped the pillow but not my mind

I'm chasing it through time

Of yesteryear

Begging you to stay near

But you've gone

My tears collect in a puddle on your side of the bed

My heart longs for the thoughts in your head

My body still feels your touch

It misses you so much

But you've gone

I still hear your voice calling to me

Reaching through my dreams

Memories still framed everywhere

Forcing me to wish we were still there

But you've gone

Friends telling me to move on

But it's not that easy

Love is strong

I'm just taking it day by day

I don't know no other way

Because you're gone

Money makes the world go round, so don’t forget to heart this piece, share this piece, and leave a tip to keep it going. I would also appreciate your subscription to my platform. Thanks.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Nailah Robinson

Author, Mother, Wife, Sister, Daughter, Cousin, Daughter In Law, Sister In Law, Friend, Grand Daughter, Niece, Teacher, and Student. I am so many things to so many people, but in the end, I'm just Nailah.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.