Poets logo

Because of You

I've learned to cry

By Haris HadzicPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
2

Because of you, my tears fall like rain,

A heavy heart filled with unending pain.

Your absence lingers, a haunting ghost,

A love once cherished, now a fading host.

I built my world around your sweet embrace,

But you left without a single trace.

Now I'm lost in the depths of this despair,

Because of you, life seems so unfair.

The laughter we shared, the dreams we wove,

All now distant memories, lost in the alcove.

Your absence is a void that can't be filled,

Leaving me with emotions raw and unskilled.

Because of you, I've learned to cry,

To mourn the love that said goodbye.

Yet in the darkness, a glimmer of hope I see,

I'll heal, I'll mend, and I'll one day be free.

inspirationalsad poetrylove poemsheartbreakart
2

About the Creator

Haris Hadzic

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Antoinette L Brey6 months ago

    Very moving,well done

  • Manisha Dhalani6 months ago

    Another beautiful poetry, Haris.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.