Poets logo

Because I'm Me

I got a lot to say

By Valor GoschPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I got a lot to say

Sometimes A bit to much

Because I'm me

I remember a time I was asked if I was a queer

I took a shovel to the face.

25 stitches

But i'm me

A kid once kicked my lunch box to bits

He didn't like my face

I stood him down and told him I wasn't going anywhere til I had a new one.

He picked me up and threw me down.

Bruised and black.

But I'm me

I worked day and night as a florist

Kids thought I smelled funny because I didn't have a place to wash only work

I didn't care what they had to say

Because I'm Me

I stood down a man three times my size

He gave a black eye to my sister

And he gave a bruise to my mother

Me and a bat

5’3 vs 6’6

I was in the ER at the end of that

But I'm me

I'm the only me and I will do all I can be

To be me

Hell or high water

Because i'm me

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Valor Gosch

I have been writing for over eight years. I Want to keep creating more and more awesome things for this world and hopefully Vocal can be the platform to allow that...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.