Poets logo

Beauty & The Beast

A Poem

By Steven BaldryPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

Once upon a time not so far far away.

Lived a Beast under curse alone each night & day.

Beautiful Belle lived a parallel life, although her curse was not the same.

She longed to live her fairytale but the Prince never seemed to stay.

The Beast would gaze at her from afar...

At night he would wish as he’d stare at the stars.

To touch her soft white skin with his Beastly paws...

To bring her sweet tender lips to his ghastly jaw.

Although he would growl, his words remained silent.

His heart & soul would say...

“How I ache for her love”...

“In my diminished hope, could there be a way”.

Come on Belle, so Beautiful...

Look past this Beast that you see.

Believe what you feel inside...

Lives inside of me.

For hiding is your Prince Charming.

He just needs to taste your kiss.

Happily Ever After is waiting...

I just know it must exist.

To him, Belle was just amazing...

The most special girl he had ever seen.

Dark hair that he longed to lay in...

Mystic eyes deep as a Ravine.

No question the Beast was smitten.

But he knew the hero doesn’t always get his own way.

He hid still silently within the shadows...

His heart & soul carried on to say...

Come on Belle, so Beautiful...

Look past this Beast that you see.

Believe what you feel inside...

Lives inside of me.

For hiding is your Prince Charming.

He just needs to taste your kiss.

Happily Ever After is waiting...

I just know it must exist.

Would it be the impossible ?

Could something special real enter his guarded door...

Was it all just a perfect illusion, such confusion...

Leaves him yearning for so much more.

Now only In dreams Belle she visits...

They make love wild but so right.

He then throws around his big arms...

Holds her tiny body so very tight.

He then watches her as she sleeps...

Feeling so at peace with fate.

Then as the moment slips away...

All his love turns back to hate.

Come on Belle, so Beautiful...

Look past this Beast that you see.

Believe what you feel inside...

Lives inside of me.

For hiding is your Prince Charming.

He just needs to taste your kiss.

Happily Ever After is waiting...

I just know it must exist.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Steven Baldry

I have been writing Poetry since I was a teenager. Now in my late thirties I enjoy it more than ever. I find it a wonderful release and it helps me to free my mind and understand myself and my emotions.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.