Poets logo

Beautifully perfect

give me my cloak and let me be invisible

By Jen PhillipsPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
4
Beautifully perfect
Photo by Wouter Supardi Salari on Unsplash

I am the master of Ghosting.

In some ways I feel like I invented the term Ghosting.

No one knows I’m here,

I’m sitting right here but no one ever sees me- no one cares.

I’m invisible- I try to catch your attention but you can’t see me

I speak out- nothing.

I clear my throat- try again, louder this time

I feel so invisible

but invisible has so many benefits- no one sees you when you pack up and leave

down side- they never noticed. they never notice when you just disappear.

i spent most of my life trying to be noticed but honstly im exhausted and right now being invisble is beautiful.

sad poetry
4

About the Creator

Jen Phillips

Having a creative imagination has no limitations. My favourite past time is just dumping all my thoughts on to paper and seeing where it goes.

You can follow me on Instagram, Twitter

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    Omgggg this was soooo relatable! I tried so hard to get noticed but now I love being invisible!

  • Amanda Starks5 months ago

    This hits home. <3 I really like the contrasts between the positives and negatives of being invisible in your poem, and how the negatives sweep in at the end. Very relatable and well-written! (:

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.