Poets logo

Beautiful Soul Amidst the Race: A Poem Dedicated to My Grandmother

Overcoming grief with poetry.

By Naya LizardoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Photo of author's grandmother.

Even though she is no longer here with me, the memories and lessons she shared with me will stay with me forever. I will always remember her kindness and compassion, and the love she showed me. Whenever I feel lost and alone, I will remember her words of encouragement and how she made me feel special. Even though I mourn her absence, I am thankful for the time I had with her and for the beautiful memories we shared.

A Beautiful Soul Amidst the Race

The life she lived was one of grace,

A beautiful soul amidst the race.

Though she has gone, her spirit lives on,

Bringing us peace, a solace strong.

She died with hope in her heart,

A determination, a loving start.

Her life was full, her love profound,

A bright light that never drowned.

Grief is a heavy burden to bear,

But in her memory, strength to share.

Though we may cry, our hearts are full,

Her legacy of love, an eternal pull.

by Naya Lizardo

sad poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Naya Lizardo

Travel addict, writer, knowledge enthusiast and poetry dabbler. I write about relationships, mental health, and social issues.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.